Slayerilla ilahduttavia uutisia faneilleen: thrash-jätti julkaisee livelevyn ja elokuvan

Slayer valmistautuu uransa viimeisiin keikkoihin tarjoamalla faneilleen aimo annoksen tuoretta kuunneltavaa ja nähtävää. Orkesteri aikoo nimittäin julkaista kalifornialaisessa The Forumissa äänitetyn The Repentless Killogy -livelevyn sekä samaa nimeä kantavan elokuvan.

Rainassa nähdään veteraaninäyttelijä Danny Trejo sekä Orange Is the New Black -sarjasta tuttu Jessica Pimentel. Sen kerrotaan olevan tarina ”kostosta, murhasta, verenvuosatuksesta ja rangaistuksesta”. Tarina myös punoutuu jollain tavoin Slayerin 5. elokuuta 2017 The Forumissa soittamaan keikkaan.

The Repentless Killogy -albumi julkaistaan marraskuun 8. päivä. Alla levyn kappalelistaus.

01 – Delusions Of Saviour
02 – Repentless
03 – The Antichrist
04 – Disciple
05 – Postmortem
06 – Hate Worldwide
07 – War Ensemble
08 – When The Stillness Comes
09 – You Against You
10 – Mandatory Suicide
11 – Hallowed Point
12 – Dead Skin Mask
13 – Born Of Fire
14 – Cast The First Stone
15 – Bloodline
16 – Seasons In The Abyss
17 – Hell Awaits
18 – South Of Heaven
19 – Raining Blood
20 – Chemical Warfare
21 – Angel Of Death

Tässä puolestaan elokuvan traileri:

SLAYER – The Repentless Killogy

𝗦𝗟𝗔𝗬𝗘𝗥 𝗔𝗡𝗡𝗢𝗨𝗡𝗖𝗘𝗦 “𝗧𝗛𝗘 𝗥𝗘𝗣𝗘𝗡𝗧𝗟𝗘𝗦𝗦 𝗞𝗜𝗟𝗟𝗢𝗚𝗬” 𝗠𝗢𝗧𝗜𝗢𝗡 𝗣𝗜𝗖𝗧𝗨𝗥𝗘 𝗔𝗡𝗗 “𝗧𝗛𝗘 𝗥𝗘𝗣𝗘𝗡𝗧𝗟𝗘𝗦𝗦 𝗞𝗜𝗟𝗟𝗢𝗚𝗬, 𝗟𝗜𝗩𝗘 𝗔𝗧 𝗧𝗛𝗘 𝗙𝗢𝗥𝗨𝗠 𝗜𝗡 𝗜𝗡𝗚𝗟𝗘𝗪𝗢𝗢𝗗, 𝗖𝗔” 𝗟𝗣/𝗖𝗗After much speculation instigated by two video trailers released earlier this summer, Slayer – Tom Araya, Kerry King, Gary Holt and Paul Bostaph – in conjunction with Nuclear Blast Records and Prime Zero Productions, announces “Slayer: The Repentless Killogy” motion picture and companion LP/CD, “The Repentless Killogy, Live At The Forum in Inglewood, CA.”Coming November 8, 2019, the narrative short film paired with Slayer’s entire performance of its August 5, 2017 concert at the Los Angeles Forum will be available digitally and on Blu-ray, and the soundtrack from that concert will be released as both a two-disc vinyl and two CD packages. In addition to the standard black vinyl, eight limited-edition colored vinyl configurations will be available: red, gold and silver vinyl, red/black & orange splatter, red/orange swirl, red/black splatter, yellow/red corona, and black/white corona.Blu-Ray cover art by Blake Armstrong Art. CD and vinyl cover art by Marcelo Vasco Arts.Pre-orders can be placed at:, murder, bloodshed and retribution. The “Repentless Killogy” film was written and directed by BJ McDonnell, who conceived and directed the three brutal music videos – “You Against You,” “Repentless,” and “Pride in Prejudice”- for Slayer’s final studio album Repentless (2015).“When we set out to do these initial three videos,” said McDonnell, "we had the intention of continuing the next adventures of Slayer and Wyatt on a following album. But, Slayer announced that ‘Repentless' was the final album and tour, so this story, the videos, and finally a full live concert at the end is a perfect wrap up of the ‘Repentless’ final tour. This is the finale of Slayer. This is the end of the monsters."The “Repentless Trilogy” motion picture opens with the three music videos assembled as one chronological storyline and introduces the narrative’s main character, Wyatt, a former Neo Nazi associated with a gang known as “The Hand Brotherhood,” whose signature mark was a bloody handprint left after a murder had taken place. Prior to the first music video, Wyatt had left the gang after he fell in love with Gina. The two had gone into hiding to escape his grisly past and start a family, but The Hand Brotherhood was not going to allow that to happen, and Gina, pregnant with their first child, was savagely murdered as Wyatt was forced to look on. The film then segues into the present-time narrative that sees Wyatt on the run from law enforcement and the Nazi gang, but now dedicated to eliminating The Hand Brotherhood and seeking retribution wherever he can.“The Repentless Killogy” stars many of the actors who appeared in the original video series: Jason Trost (“Beats of Rage,” “Hatchet III”) as Wyatt, Danny Trejo (“Machete,” “From Dusk Til Dawn”), Richard Speight, Jr. (“Band of Brothers,” “Supernatural”), Derek Mears (“Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.”), Jessica Pimentel (“Orange Is The New Black”), Tyler Mane (“X-Men,” “Halloween !!”), Bill Moseley (“The Devil’s Rejects,” “The Texas Chainsaw Massacre 2”), Caroline Williams (“The Texas Chainsaw Massacre 2,” “Sharknado 4”), and Sean Whalen (“Twister,” “The People Under The Stairs”).Part two of “The Repentless Killogy” features Slayer’s entire live set performed at the Los Angeles Forum on August 5, 2017, and was directed by Wayne Isham who has directed videos for artists including Metallica, Foo Fighters, Michael Jackson, Kelly Clarkson, and Britney Spears. Presented in front of one of the most striking stage productions of the band’s career, Slayer performs fan-favorites including “South of Heaven,” “War Ensemble,” “Mandatory Suicide,” “Dead Skin Mask,” “Raining Blood,” and “Angel of Death.”Slayer will begin The Final Campaign, the last leg of its Final World Tour on November 2, wrapping its touring career up with two shows at The Forum in Los Angeles on November 29 and 30. Those final dates are below. Tickets at Rock In Rio, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil11 Exit 111 Festival, Great Stage Park, Manchester, TNNOVEMBER2 Explore Asheville Arena, Asheville, NC3 PNC Arena, Raleigh, NC5 Salem Civic Center, Salem, VA6 Giant Center, Hershey, PA8 Mass Mutual Center, Springfield, MA9 Madison Square Garden, New York, NY11 KFC Yum! Center, Louisville, KY12 Nationwide Arena, Columbus, OH14 TaxSlayer Arena, Moline, IL15 Denny Sanford Premier Center, Sioux Falls, SD17 Fargodome, Fargo, ND18 CHI Health Center, Omaha, NE20 Broadmore World Arena, Colorado Springs, CO22 First Interstate Arena at MetraPark, Billings, MT24 Spokane Arena, Spokane, WA26 Oracle Arena, Oakland, CA27 Grand Garden Arena, Las Vegas, NV30 The Forum, Los Angeles, CA

Julkaissut Slayer Torstaina 12. syyskuuta 2019